Baking

Not Just Any Loaf

Time and time again I have been asked to make this wonderous recipe for family and friends, today I ventured into the kitchen and made it for myself (oh and my boys too…) and was reminded of its life changing abilities which got me thinking that I should share the recipe with all you folk. It’s a simple recipe, but hey I’m a simple girl and you should never underestimate simplicity!

Life Changing Banana Bread
1/2 cup butter, softened
1 cup brown sugar
2 eggs
1 1/2 cup flour
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt
3 large ripe banana’s, mashed
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp vanilla
1/2 cup chocolate chips
1/2 cup walnuts, finely chopped

Preheat oven to 350 & grease loaf pan.
In a large bowl cream the butter and sugar then add in the eggs and vanilla, mash banana’s in a small bowl and add to mixture.
In a medium bowl combine flour, baking soda, salt, cinnamon then add to the banana mixture. Stir together until combined then add chocolate chips and walnuts, I like to finely chop the nuts (which I use my handy dandy slap-chop to do so) to give it an all over nutty texture.
Bake for 1 hour and 15 minutes (this may vary depending on your oven – I use the convection setting) Let cool and turn out of pan.

Just TRY letting this baby last more than a few days!

Leave a Reply

