Beverages · Breakfast

Health Trick/Kick

In an attempt to kick start a healthier routine and maybe even a workout regimen I made myself a smoothie today…it’s one small step for health and one giant leap for mankind my behind.

After finding a Bikini Body Workout Plan online that says in 4 weeks I will look better I did 5 lunges…then I realized I was thirsty which lead to my smoothie which lead to me (sitting) here blogging about it – no wait, I’m still lunging… lunge, type, lunge type… I’m a multi-tasker by nature.

Banana Berry & Goji Smoothie

1 banana (I didn’t have any fresh ones but I always have them stashed in my freezer for banana bread emergencies so I used one of those)
1 cup frozen berries
1 cup milk (we drink 2% so that’s what I used)
1 cup non-fat vanilla yogurt
1 oz Goji berry juice (which can be purchased at most health foods stores)
1 Tbsp Benefibre (a fibre supplement for some extra goodness)

Blend all ingredients together in your magic bullet, because who doesn’t own a magic bullet?! Oh you don’t…ok use your blender…and pour the smoothie into a glass and sip away.

Then proceed to follow Bikini Body Workout…or at least tell your Husband you did when he gets home from work so that next time you ask him if you look fat he can’t roll his eyes at you because you ARE DOING SOMETHING ABOUT IT!!!

P.S. I would like to thank this heat wave for disrupting my children’s bed time routine and thus creating a peaceful window of time for Mommy while they nap so Mommy can blog.

 

Leave a Reply

