Lust List

Lust List – Winter Edition

I woke up this morning to a winter wonderland, despite the fact that it’s not officially winter. In my opinion the official part can be ignored because when it looks like winter, feels like winter and smells like winter…it’s winter! So without any further adieu here is what’s hitting my radar this season.

I have been wearing different pairs of knockoff UGG boots since high school… I feel like I  need to branch out and I really love the look of Mukluk’s. These Canadian made boots are gorgeous. The only thing pulling at my heartstrings (aside from the price tag) is that they are made with animal fur and the animal lover in me isn’t so sure she’s ok with that. These short mukluks are made by Sheepskin and Things and are the Rimrock short boot model.

I love my coffee and I love my tea but there are times when a gal just needs a warm mug of hot cocoa and Starbucks Peppermint Cocoa is one of my favourites.

One of my favourite things to do in winter is plan a mountain getaway. The mountains are my absolute favourite place to be. One of the most beautiful places we have been is the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, which also happens to be where my Husband proposed. Nestled in the majestic Rocky mountains upon the emerald waters of Lake Louise, it’s a site for romance I tell you!

Last year I taught myself how to knit, I’m no pro but I can make a mean dishcloth and scarf! I yearn to get to the point where I can knit something as beautiful as the intricately designed Traditional Norwegian Mittens.

I have an affinity for sweaters and an admiration for Lauren Conrad, so understandably when she creates a cute sweater in her clothing line I am right there admiring it on my computer screen in awe. I love this sweet and chic heart pattern sweater, I think it would look great on me while on a mountain excursion with my mukluks, norwegian mittens and mug of hot cocoa… don’t you?

 

What are some of the items you’re lusting after this winter?

Leave a Reply

